Volunteer Application Form

Exhale's programs depend on our volunteers, and they are valued members of our community. Volunteers come from all walks of life and range in age from teens to seniors. Ethnically and religiously diverse, they are students, parents, and professionals with full personal lives. At Exhale, volunteers work beside others with shared values and grow as people and changemakers.

The 60-hour training to become an After-Abortion Talkline Counselor is offered in twice a year in Oakland, California. Volunteers make a 12-month service commitment after the training ends, and staff the talkline for 16-24 hours per month.

We are currently accepting applications for our Spring cohort! If you are interested in applying for the next training, please fill out the form below. 

Training will take places on Tuesdays from 6:00 to 9:00 PM, and Saturdays from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM on the following dates: 

Tuesday, April 03
Saturday, April 07
Tuesday, April 10
Saturday, April 14
Tuesday, April 17
Saturday, April 21
Tuesday, April 24
Saturday, April 28
Tuesday, May 01
Saturday, June 02

**Please note that counselors are required to attend every training session. 

Please direct any questions to volunteer [@] exhaleprovoice [dot] org. Or click here to learn more.

Exhale is a 501(c)3 organization (EIN/tax ID: 94-3393719)